This would also pay for damages like vandalism, theft or fire. C. However, California does not so, this is a good extra coverage if you have a new or expensive car.As with any other states, there are many firms offering California auto insurance. However, before doing this, you have to aware of the nuances of California auto insurance law.First off, California has this minimum liability requirements.Collision : This coverage will pay for your car damages no matter who is at fault. You show the insurance firm that you have a good credit score and they'll more than likely take this into consideration when offering you a competitive rate. Again, this would keep you safe from uninsured drivers. Damages would just not be limited to accidents like the ordinary insurance.Still, it is possible to avail of better deals when it comes to auto insurance if you can just take the time to compare several quotes from different companies.. Can claim that title.Uninsured Motorist: This would keep you at ease as this will cover the damages in the event you encounter an uninsured or underinsured motorist.Additionally, you may want to have your car installed with several safety measures such as an anti-theft device or automatic seatbelt. This would certainly afford you protection against mishaps and lawsuits. Most residents would refer to it a5.Some other coverage you may consider are:Comprehensive: Getting a comprehensive auto insurance would certainly be a wise move for those who has newer car. Depending on your situation, it may be wise for you to increase your coverage.Also, you can do something on your end to ensure lower premiums. This is known to lower the cost of your insurance policy too.One well known fact about California auto insurance is its residents pay way more than the national average for auto insurance policy Panoramic elevator Manufacturers Laws governing auto insurance varies from state to state. The real trick is finding a good insurance company that can offer you a coverage that's tailored to your needs and right within what you are willing to pay. Some states have this kind of coverage as mandatory.Of course, this is just the minimum coverage as required by law. What this means is that you have to have a minimum coverage of $15, for injuries to any one person. This coverage would certainly pay for you and your passenger's medical bill so this is an excellent precautionary measure to have. You'll also need a minimum $3, coverage to all persons in the other car and $5, minimum coverage for a property in a single accident. Therefore if this is going to be your first to get a California auto insurance, it is imperative that you are aware of the state mandatories when it comes to auto insurances. The policy would pay for any damages incurred in your new car. One way to do this is to make sure you have a very good credit rating.Though, it is doesn't have the highest rate as Washington.